If you would are interested in presenting City Council Meeting, please email us

Here are the organizations and funders helping to make City Council Meeting real:

: City Council Meeting is project of the HERE Artist Residency Program, which has provided major development support and production funding.

DIVERSEWORKS: DiverseWorks is our first presenter to come on board outside of New York. They are supporting the development of the work through creation residencies and funding, as well as links to the University of Houston and other partners.

MITCHELL CENTER: This project was partly developed during a residency hosted by the University of Houston Cynthia Woods Mitchell Center for the Arts.

ASU/GAMMAGE: ASU Gammage will present City Council Meeting in the 2012-13 season, in collaboration with local artists, activists, theater companies and elected officials. We are also hoping to create spin-off productions of City Council Meetings for nearby cities.

: ZSpace will present the San Francisco Bay Area version of City Council Meeting in 2013.

These organizations have generously supported the development and production of City Council Meeting:

: The MAP Fund, a program of Creative Capital supported by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

: City Council Meeting was made possible with funding by the New England Foundation for the Arts' National Theater Pilot, with lead funding from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.


: City Council Meeting is a National Performance Network (NPN) Creation Fund Project co-commissioned by DiverseWorks Art Space, in partnership with HERE, Zspace and NPN. The Creation Fund is supported by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, Ford Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts (a federal agency). For more information:


Steve Bodow, Rachel Karpf, Gary Winter, Jackie Battenfield, Steve Gross, Kaneza Schaal, mary vaccaro, Lisa Canning, Ethan Lipton, Sharon M. Meagher, Kristin Marting Tim Duroche, Maury and Julie Landsman, Jennifer Cook, Barbara Lee, Corina Copp, Guy Yedwab, Angela Bledsoe, Hank Willenbrink, Laura Staton, Esther Robinson and Todd Griffin, Chris Schlichting, Elizabeth Zimmer, Madeleine George, Frank Hentschker, Arny Lippin, Alison Fleminger, Scott Shepherd, Rob Handel, Colleen Werthman, Jenny Bass, Allison Hunter, Julie Kahn, Julia Jarcho, Paul Willis, Clarinda Mac Low.